Frequently asked questions

How do I re-submit a revised application that has already been determined?

If wish to resubmit an application that has already been determined by the local authority then the application should be copied and submitted under a new Planning Portal reference number. This will only be possible if your initial application was created and submitted through the Planning Portal.

You will need to access your application by logging into the Planning Portal.

Once you have logged in, click on 'Planning' in the blue toolbar across the top.  When the 'Planning' page opens, click on 'View Your Applications' in the 'Planning Applications' box.

The submitted application will be under either the Submitted or Transferred tabs.

Once you have identified the application you want to resubmit, you can copy it and start a new application.

In the 'Copy' column is an icon (two sheets of paper) next to each application. Click this icon to start the copy process.

You will be prompted to give the application a new reference and confirm if site location, applicant and agent details need to be copied.

You will then need to confirm the local planning authority if the same site location is being used, or, if a new location is to be used then you will need to specify the site details.

In each case this functionality is the same as the standard application chooser when making an application.

Once this is completed the copied application will appear in your list of applications.