Frequently asked questions

I’ve been automatically logged out of the application service

For security reasons the application service has a 30 minute inactivity time out.

If you are leaving your computer for a prolonged period of time we recommend returning to the “my planning portal” page and signing out of the application service. This is not only good information security practice it will ensure that your application data is saved. Once you return to your computer you can sign back in and resume your application.

If you are entering a large amount of data onto a single page, we recommend periodically clicking the next button in order to save your application data and avoid losing information.

Alternatively, write out your answer in a file on your computer and then copy and paste the text into the application service.